Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Virtual French Music Hour with Mark Markham

Saturday June 20, 2020, 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Free – $5

Virtual French Music Hour with Mark Markham (fête de musique française)

In honor of Fête de la Musique (an annual music celebration with French origins), AFH is proud to present this virtual hour with pianist, Mark Markham. Many AFH members recall Markham and his extraordinary concert of French and American Songbook music at the home of AFH members Peter and Rosanna Hsi during his visit the summer of 2019. The John Hopkins Distinguished Alumni Award-winning artist plans to return again soon but until then he’s put together a delightful musical treat for AFH.

The hour will consist of a piano performance from his home as well as a lively Q&A with the artist. The event takes place, Saturday, June 20th at 10am HST (1pm PST, 3pm CST, 4pm EST). If you are outside of the US, please be sure to check your local time zone in relation to these. A Zoom meeting invitation and link will be sent to you on Friday, June 19th so stay “musically” tuned!

Tickets are FREE for members and $5 for non-members. Non-members will also receive complimentary membership to the Alliance Française of Hawaii through 31 December 2020.

Booking Cutoff is June 19th, 1:00 PM.

Details

Date:
Saturday June 20, 2020
Time:
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Cost:
Free – $5
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
, , , ,
Website:
https://afhawaii.org/events/virtual-french-music-hour-with-mark-markham/

Venue

Online Venue
NY United States + Google Map